Agent Queries…

I did it.  I participated in the pitch slam this summer and got good feedback – including requests for the first 50 pages of my novel and a request for the whole thing.

<Gasp!>

I, of course, freaked out and spent the last month re-ediitng…but hey, that’s how we writers work, isn’t it?

But tonight….tonight, after several weeks of craziness at my job, starting grad school classes, and second guessing every sentence, I submitted my work to agents.  I don’t know what will happen, but I can’t help thinking….

IMG_3152

lol.  Okay, I am seriously nervous.  Right now, I’m just hoping my email doesn’t go into their spam folders. :p

Wish me luck!  🙂  And good luck to every one else out there, who is trying to make their dreams come true.

17 thoughts on “Agent Queries…”

Leave a Reply

