Quotable Thursdays

wordswag/pixabay

I’ve always found inspiration from the beauty of words, I guess that’s one of the reasons I became a writer.  Often, when I find myself down on my luck, I also gain strength from words

In this day and age, hard times are bound to touch you at some point in your life.

But I believe that this quote is true, and to paraphrase C.S. Lewis…the hardships in your life make you smarter and stronger, ultimately preparing you for something truly awesome.

So hang in there.  Things will get better.  In the meantime, keep pushing through the bad times to get to the good.

Leave a Reply

