Quotables – Challenge Day 1

Today’s quote is from a poem by Pablo Neruda: “I want to do with you what spring does with the cherry trees.”

I took this in Washington D.C. at the height of Cherry Blossom season.

Ah, how I love this quote – it’s so romantic that it makes my chest squeeze.

To me, it means having the kind of relationship where you cherish each other and support one another in becoming what you are meant to be…blossoming like flowers in springtime.

🙂 <Sigh>  What magic we spread with the right words…

Annie at Gentle Kindness tagged me in this quote challenge and I’ve (obviously) accepted – 3 quotes in three days because well, I love challenges…and quotes.  If you want to play, simply put the link to your site in the comments section and I’ll check out your quotable posts. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

