Endings….and New Beginnings

Sometimes – I like to wax poetic, but what writer doesn’t?

And for a post like this, I suppose I could… I could talk about the coldness of winter – the barren branches of a once lush tree….or I could talk about the end of one year and the rising hope of change in the new year, and feel smart in my metaphorical description of my life’s recent journey.

Or I can be typical me – oversharing and to the point. 🙂  I guess I’ll just be me…

I’ve neglected my blog – and for good reason.  I’ve been going through a divorce and since posting online is rather like peeing in a pool (can’t pull it back once it’s out there), I wanted to err on the side of caution and not post anything.

Anyway, the good news is that the process is nearly over and I will now be posting again on my blog (which has never been far from my thoughts). And don’t worry – despite recent events, I haven’t lost my silliness or my love of a great romantic story. 🙂

I guess I’ll wax a little poetic anyway, and finish this post with an optimistic quote (to combat that dreary winter):

“Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end – Seneca…and also Semisonic’s “closing time.” 😉

10 thoughts on “Endings….and New Beginnings”

  1. Hi, Thank you for liking my post, Winter Wonderland Vision. Your post is very courageous. The saddest and darkest time in my life was my divorce in 1985. As I now look back in 2015 through the years, I realize the life journey I started in 1985 with my decision to end my marriage has brought me to who I am today. May you find blessings along your journey.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 I agree, I feel like my life restarted when I left my husband last year, and though like you, it has been hard, I think it’s put me on a brighter, happier path. I’m glad you came through the process well and it helped you to grow, I hope it will help me grow as well.

      Like

      1. You are well on your way. Keep sharing your feelings like you do and you will find your path and your life growing lighter along the way. Although, I will say that I still do have days when I want to hide from my life. Oh well, that too is how I grow. LOL.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

