Review “Rock Me”

Ebook Review of “Rock Me,” by Cherrie Lynn

image

*This is mostly a review of the awesome book “Rock Me,” by Cherrie Lynn.  However it also includes adult content.*

I have a confession to make – although I’ve already reviewed the first of this series on this blog, I didn’t actually read it in order (gasp! the horror!  the lies!). 🙂

And how did I learn about this series?  Well, my excellent reader friend who gives me tips on all kinds of awesome books and let me tell you – if you don’t have a friend like that, you need to get one.  That said, my introduction to this series was somewhat amusing.  Let me paint you a picture:

I’m hundreds of miles from home in the great white north and in my lonely hotel room reading.  Suddenly, I get a text from my friend.

Friend: “Have you ever heard of an apadravya?”

Me (fresh from a resurgence of yoga): “Don’t know.  Sounds like a yoga pose.”

Friend: “Hmm.  Look it up on Wikipedia.”

So, my fast typing fingers search and click on the Wikipedia article on google.  And what is the first thing that fills the screen of my iPad?  A giant picture of a pierced dick – and you thought Wikipedia only had research articles. 😉  I think I squealed and although my friend was miles away, I could have sworn I heard her cackle in glee. 🙂

Friend:  “You have to read this book.”

Me: “I’ve never read about a pierced hero before – sold.”

Why?  Why not?  Yep, I’m pretty easy when it comes to naughty book suggestions.  But hey, we all have our flaws, don’t we?

And now on to the review…

For her birthday, a very sheltered Candace decides to get a tattoo.  But, this girl has ulterior motives – to see the sexy, inked guy that once dated her cousin, Brian, and she wants him to do her tattoo.  Things heat up fast (never before did I realized getting a tattoo could be so hot) between the two, but there are some serious things working to keep them apart – the fact that he dated her cousin, her overprotective family, and an internal struggle the Candace has to overcome for herself.

I give this book 5 out of 5 stars for an excellent story, fun characters, incredible amounts of steam, and a healthy dose of naughty language.  Check it out, you won’t be disappointed. 😉

3 thoughts on “Review “Rock Me””

    1. Heehehee. Then you have to read the series. The first doesn’t have a pierced guy, but he is lovely. The second book (this one), has a pierced guy, as does the third. And all are quite steamy 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

