A to Z Challenge – Z (AC)

A to Z Challenge

For the challenge, I’m focusing on the A to Z of reading and writing romance novels. This series of posts will contain Adult Content. So, if you’re really young or don’t enjoy dirty things, just don’t read it. No harm, no foul. Otherwise…enjoy. 🙂

imageZ is for Zeal

In romance novels, love and sex are never half-assed.  They are intense, passionate experiences – and once the hero and heroine get a taste of each other, their desire only grows.  They tear off each other’s clothes (ripping and ruining clothes in their passionate fever, oh my).  Sometimes, they are overcome <snicker> in the least opportune places. 🙂

Hmm..what is it about the wrong place, wrong time that makes romance novel sex so much hotter?  Well, much be all that zeal. 😉

…Z is also for <gasp!> Zombies

Hmmm…if zombies were romance novel heroes would their hunger for eating brains be translated into a hunger for something else? Also, since zombies are afflicted with an illness that sometimes causes them to lose appendages, I’m wondering how sex scenes would play out (with hilarity, perhaps?).  Heeheehee.  I’m kidding of course, but with all of the paranormal sub-genres out there, I’m surprised there hasn’t been a zombie hero yet.  Or maybe there is, and I just haven’t stumbled across it yet. 😉

 

*I can’t believe the month of A to Z is now over!  I guess I’ll have to actually pick up a book for my usual reviews and naughty quotes for Smutty Saturdays.  Thanks to all the visitors and subscribers (new and old) to my blog!  I hope you enjoyed reading my posts and I hope you enjoyed this challenge as much as I did!  Thanks for reading!! 🙂

12 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – Z (AC)”

  1. great meeting you this month and congrats on completing the challenge 😀

    as to sex and zombies – hate to tell you – but some romance writers are doing just that. I think people are trying to think of new things and get away from the vamps. But no – not zombies – but they’re trying 🙂

    Like

    1. Great to meet you too and congrats for your work in the challenge!!!

      I’m not surprised about sex and zombies. Just like bdsm, paranormal stories have exploded..and of course there’s a need to be original. But zombies? Eww

      Like

Leave a Reply

