A to Z Challenge – W (AC)

A to Z Challenge

For the challenge, I’m focusing on the A to Z of reading and writing romance novels. This series of posts will contain Adult Content. So, if you’re really young or don’t enjoy dirty things, just don’t read it. No harm, no foul. Otherwise…enjoy. 🙂

And we’re in the final stretch for the A to Z!!  YAY!!

imageW is for withering stares

Is that guy annoying you?  Of course he is!  You know what that means, it’s time to narrow your eyes, scrunch up your face, and give him a well deserved withering stare.

…the only problem is that there’s a good chance that he thinks your withering stare is sexy or worse, cute.  That might make you scowl a little more, at least until he grabs you and plants a smoking hot kiss on you (or so it goes in romance novel world). 🙂

W is also for werewolves

I never got involved with the Team Jacob/Team Edward craziness that happened while Twilight was at the height of its popularity, probably because I refused to read the books.  Regardless of your preferences, romance novels have featured vampires for a long time (long favored un-dead hunks), while werewolves (the young pups of romance novel heroes) – as well as were-bears, were-tigers, were-foxes, and were-giraffes (okay, I made the last one up) are fairly new to the scene.

Do I have a preference?  Not really, since I’ll read and enjoy just about anything – as long as it’s well written.

*But, I do wonder: if your boyfriend is a werewolf, do you need to check him for ticks?  Get him a rabies shot?  Buy him a rawhide bone?  These are important questions, ladies.  :p

19 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – W (AC)”

  1. End is very close, I hope to see new, longer, maybe more erotic stories. They are awesome on “paper.” I think that much powerful looks story when is writen then, let’s say, on TV. Best wishes and good luck 🙂

    Like

  2. Saw a book about were-alligators, so giraffes aren’t a huge stretch! You may think you made up the giraffes but someone out there probably wrote it. The imagination is an interesting thing. 🙂

    Like

  3. I ignored Twilight also – as my stand up vamp comedian says: Vampires do not sparkle.
    Lately I’ve been watching/reading several were themed books and tv shows. Wolves are not puppies so the answer to your questions is “no”
    One of my wip deals with two wolves and a witch 😀

    Like

  4. LOL I never had a pick in Twilight mainly because I suffered through them at a friend’s insistence. BUT I love me some Shifters! Were cats are my faves then dragons then were-bears. They’re just so darn cute. And huge!

    And omg there are were-giraffes. *nods* Eve Langlais had one as a minor character in one of her FUC series books. She had a crocodile shifter too who was just awesome. 🙂

    Happy A to Z-ing!
    ~Anna
    herding cats & burning soup.

    Like

    1. Lol. Were-giraffes and crocs sound strange, but hey, you never know. I’ll have to check that author out. I’m more of a werewolf and were-tiger type of girl. Still not sure how one would become a were-giraffe? Would you have to be bitten? :p

      Like

      1. LOL no idea! I thought it was a lot of fun. She and Shelly Laurenston both do fun shifters–African wild dogs, Honey Badgers, swans, bunnies etc. I think most are born weres not turned ones. The giraffe was just mention in passing as a secondary character. Would love to read one with one though 🙂 Definitely brings in some fun quirks!

        Like

Leave a Reply

