A to Z Challenge – M (AC)

A to Z Challenge

For the challenge, I’m focusing on the A to Z of reading and writing romance novels. This series of posts will contain Adult Content…though not in this post. πŸ™‚

imageM is for Marriage

First comes love then comes marriage

Following that logic, since all romance novels have love in them then they should also have marriage. Β This used to be the case in the old timey romance novels – except historicals, when the hero/heroine would sometimes enter into a loveless marriage and then fall in love with each other after.

Now, many romance novels written today end in marriage while some just end with the knowledge that the hero and heroine are meant to be together and are happy together. Β I don’t mind either way, as long as they end up together at the end of the book (or the end of the trilogy, if the author wants to jerk your chain for a bit). Β πŸ˜‰

11 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – M (AC)”

    1. That is probably the best way to deal with series. While the are exceptions to the rule, I’ve never been a fan of series in general (hate being jerked around and am more of a one book, one story girl) – but I do like friend series, where each friend gets a book.

      Like

      1. I like those kind, too. I don’t mind series, but I just can’t stand to read one right away then have to wait six months until the next one comes out. Also, when there are some in a series, then a prequel is published last, I have to wait until I have them all, then I read them out of order in the correct timeline way, not in the order the author published them. πŸ™‚

        Like

  1. I don’t think marriage enters the scene in romances these days – oh yeah – I did read one where it did – usually doesn’t matter

    Like

Leave a Reply

